2015 Annual Meeting Highlights

posted Apr 22, 2015, 3:21 PM by Cara Erickson
Two special guests provided insights on jail operations at the MALC annual meeting in February: Sheriff Dave Mahoney and Dane County Jail Administrator Richelle Anhalt. Delegates also heard inspiring stories from two former jail inmates. Elections at the meeting resulted in three new Executive Committee members: Pastor Jim McCoid, Pastor Rich Johnson and Jerry Cook. McCoid was elected as new chairman with Chuck Bils and Cliff Strelow continuing respectively as Vice Chairman and Treasurer. Small group discussions following the business meeting produced valuable feedback, and the Executive Committee is proceeding with long range planning.